Deadliest Catch – Sorrow Aboard the Cornelia Marie

News about Phil’s passing blankets the Cornelia Marie with sorrow.2010

Vodpod videos no longer available.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Deadliest Catch – Sorrow Aboard the Cornelia Marie

  1. Edward Lipson says:

    My condolences Captain Phil will be missed. I never got to meet him but my time spent in Dutch Harbor alloweds me to fill the pain of what many are filling these days, May god bless.

  2. Shawn Dowdy Harris says:

    The Neilson reports really have very little to do with how many people actually watched in sorrow as our hero Capt Phil lost his battle to live, something far too many of us take for granted. From the big bad and ugly to the sweet beautiful ladies, there were tears all around as we grieved for a man, and his family and close friends… whom we will never meet, but all the same followed his every move, and every word he spoke on Tuesday nights highlight of the week… Deadliest Catch.
    None of us will ever forget the legacy Capt Phil left his devoted fans, and the honesty, of sharing his death with all of us…. something big movie stars would run like hell from… but Capt Phil was a much bigger man than that, and his integrity, and love for life will be celebrated by millions for years to come…. for many of us…. this is not just another show to sell advertising…. this is life… good and bad.
    RIP Capt Phil, and for his family, thanks for sharing this beautiful soul with the world!
    Shawn from Montana

  3. you are and will be deeply missed on every episode we watch!!!! Always in our thoughts,forever in our hearts!!!!! Rest In Peace Captain Phil

  4. Wendy says:

    Captain Phil rest in peace . To Jake and Josh I felt your pain my dad shot himself when I was fourteen and my mom died of cacer 5 years ago. I have watched this show for awhile now I think your dad was great and we will think of him every day he was almost part of the family for as often as I watched him , sometimes I watched the same episode at least 4 to 5 times a week. I really hope for the best for both of you and I will be watching to see how you make out . Time bandit uys good luck and look after these boys please

Leave a Reply

