Tonight’s ‘Deadliest Catch’ Music 07/14/09

Wow, what a popular song already!  Farther Find Me Now by the Coal Men was the song playing in tonight’s ‘Deadliest Catch’ episode–BITTER TEARS.

Farther Find Me Now seems to be on their new and upcoming album–Kids With Songs.  Check out their website!

You can also visit them on myspace. They have a few things on youtube and you can download just Farther Find Me Now, on Amazon.

Amazon seems to be where you can listen to part of the tune.

Great song, isn’t it?

This entry was posted in Deadliest Catch 5, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tonight’s ‘Deadliest Catch’ Music 07/14/09

  1. jojo says:

    None of my business, but how did Jake of the CM end up with one of the new NW raingear jackets? Just an observation.

  2. Jen says:

    I KNEW you’d have that song. I tried to catch who/what it was but it went by to quick. I just knew you’d have it.
    You rock Opilia!

  3. Tim says:

    Ummm I searched forever trying to find that, thanks for the heads up and getting the info on it, love the song…

  4. Samantha says:

    JoJo I was thinking the same thing! and does anyone know where i can get the lyrics to “farther find me now”?? I’ve been looking everywhere.
    Thanks<3

  5. JD Mokema says:

    Here’s a web site with them

    The Coal Men
    Father Find Me Now lyrics
    Send “Father Find Me Now” Ringtone to your Cell
    Tell me, sir, where we going now?
    The wind blows from town to town
    Takin’ away, you can never stay.
    Something to do, who we were before
    Tell you the truth I don’t know anymore
    Where I’ve been, where to go.

    And I’ve fought and I dreamed
    And I’ve patiently prayed
    Just reach and touch the grace
    Father find me now, father find me now
    Father find me now.

    They will push you and rush you
    On down the line and you best keep moving
    Hoping someone will find where you are
    Who you were, where we goin’?
    Please tell me, sir.

    And I’ve fought and I dreamed
    And I’ve patiently prayed
    Just reach and touch the grace
    Father find me now, father find me now
    Father find me now.

    Me and my sister used to play this game
    I try to remember but I can’t explain
    All the rules, where has she gone?
    Where we goin’? And where has she gone?
    Tell me, sir, just where she’s gone.

    And I’ve fought and I dreamed
    And I’ve patiently prayed
    Just reach and touch the grace
    Father find me now, father find me now
    Father find me now.

    http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/t/the_coal_men/father_find_me_now.html

  6. nicole says:

    jojo, he got that jacket because CM and NW switched Jakes a few episodes back. Jake from NW went to CM for a bit, and vice versa.

  7. 1smallgirl says:

    Do you have information on other songs played in these last few episodes of the Deadliest Catch? Would love to find out about them.

Leave a Reply

