‘Deadliest Catch’: Tonight’s episode–BITTER TEARS 07/14/09

‘Deadliest Catch’
Episode 14:   BITTER TEARS
Weeks into the Opilio Season, the fleet is bone tired and desperate for home. As delirium sets in aboard the Cornelia Marie, deadly, rib-crunching mistakes are made. After weeks of relentless hazing the Wizard’s greenhorn gets news from home that could send him packing. On the Northwestern, Jake receives word of a death in the family. These young men will learn that when an ocean lies between a fisherman and his family, tragedy at home spells gut-wrenching, heartbreak at sea.
‘After the Catch’
EPISODE 5: LIFE IS GOOD
A celebration of plentiful fishing kicks off the hour. Phil had a great opie season, but it wasn’t without the usual Harris screaming matches. Phil talks about Jake and Josh and how they are maturing and progressing as professional deckhands. Cooking this week is Phil Harris, and as they indulge in some good food, they’ll make some brutally honest assessments of each other and address some interpersonal tensions that have strained relationships to breaking point. July 14, 2009
Yes, I know we havent seen the F/V Rollo and her crew since season 2 but here they are alive and well!  (google image but probably courtesy of Corey Arnold)

Yes, I know we haven't seen the F/V Rollo and her crew since season 2 but here they are alive and well! (google image but probably courtesy of Corey Arnold)

This entry was posted in Deadliest Catch 5, television and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to ‘Deadliest Catch’: Tonight’s episode–BITTER TEARS 07/14/09

  1. Donna says:

    I am trying to find out the name of the song and the singer that played at the end of “Bitter Tears”
    Can some one help?

    Love the shows, I watch them over and over again.

  2. tag says:

    me too. i think it showed that it was “father find me now”. i googled it but got no where. i loved it and want to hear it again too.

  3. Scott says:

    I second the request for the same information Donna is requesting. Anyone have any ideas?

  4. Tammy says:

    I’m also wanting to know more about the song ‘Father Find Me Now’ that played at the end of tonight’s Bitter Tears episode. Anyone know anything? I also attempted to Google and found nothing.

  5. jonne d says:

    father find me now by the coal men

  6. Abe says:

    Farther Find Me Now is by The Coal Men

  7. Jeff says:

    Father Find Me Now – The Coal Men …. i believe

  8. erin says:

    i love that song! i am also tryn’ to find it…so if any1 finds out more bout it please keep us posted!

  9. opilia says:

    I think its Farther Find Me now by the Coal Men…..

  10. Jeff says:

    Yes it is, my apologies, i missed the “R”

  11. gary says:

    Father find me now sounds like a great song. I can’t wait to hear the whole thing and buy it.

  12. Frank says:

    Father find me now can be found on Itunes. Great song. Sorry to hear about jakes loss. Thoughts to you and your family. Great job to Sid for Turning the boat around. Thats how all companies should be. Family first. I hate big corporations. They only think of there bottom line. Sorry for ranting.

  13. JohnWPB says:

    I have been searching for “The Coal Men” and was not having much luck. There are 2 cd’s by The Coal Men on Amazon, but neither had the song. I FINALLY found it on iTunes. The name of the album is of the same name “Father Find Me Now”
    http://www.apple.com/search/ipoditunes/?q=the+coal+men

  14. Naters says:

    Title: Father find me now
    Artist: The Coal Men
    Album: Kids With Songs
    You can find it on iTunes.

  15. bob says:

    i cant find that song anywhere are you sure its right?

  16. Heidi says:

    I know some said they could not find anything on this song I did search itunes and found the song!

  17. Naters says:

    ***** CORRECTION ****
    Farther Find Me Now is the song title.

    Darn auto correct!

  18. Brian says:

    my thoughts and prayers are with you jake and your family

  19. Jennifer says:

    The song, Farther Find Me Now, is featured on The Coal Men’s new album, Kids With Songs. It’s available digitally on Rhapsody, itunes, amazon, etc – and hard copies will be available in a week or so.

  20. Pingback: Top Posts « WordPress.com

  21. Melanie Murray says:

    Jake,
    I just want to leave my condolences for you and your family. Losses when you aren’t there are the hardest. I hope we get follow up information about how you are. We really want to know.
    Melanie

  22. Christine says:

    Tell me, sir, where we going now?
    The wind blows from town to town
    Takin’ away, you can never stay.
    Something to do, who we were before
    Tell you the truth I don’t know anymore
    Where I’ve been, where to go.

    And I’ve fought and I dreamed
    And I’ve patiently prayed
    Just reach and touch the grace
    Father find me now, father find me now
    Father find me now.

    They will push you and rush you
    On down the line and you best keep moving
    Hoping someone will find where you are
    Who you were, where we goin’?
    Please tell me, sir.

    And I’ve fought and I dreamed
    And I’ve patiently prayed
    Just reach and touch the grace
    Father find me now, father find me now
    Father find me now.

    Me and my sister used to play this game
    I try to remember but I can’t explain
    All the rules, where has she gone?
    Where we goin’? And where has she gone?
    Tell me, sir, just where she’s gone.

    And I’ve fought and I dreamed
    And I’ve patiently prayed
    Just reach and touch the grace
    Father find me now, father find me now
    Father find me now.

  23. Craig Gillard says:

    Jake,
    Words cannot express the pain and sorrow I feel.
    Best wishes for you and your family.
    Be Safe and go with God.
    Craig

  24. a fellow fan says:

    i been looking for the song at the end of bitter tears and thanks to this website i found it

  25. Squid says:

    Incredible song, life is precious…..God bless all ye crab fishermen. I haven’t missed an episode.
    Deadliest Catch Rules
    Squid, Fort Nelson, BC

    Me Nerves B’ye

  26. Jesse James says:

    I am so happy that I have finally found the name and artist of that song “Father Find Me Now”. This has been a long time coming and I hit this webpage by accident. Thanks to all who have posted this

  27. Jay says:

    Found it! The song title is, “Farther Find Me Now” by the Coal Men on their album, “Kids with Songs.” It’s available on Rhapsody and iTunes.

  28. RAW says:

    I was so touched by the Bitter Tears episode that I wrote this song called “Lost at Sea” dedicated to Chelsea and the Andersons, as well as the crew of the Northwestern.

    I wanted to share it with you.

    http://www.rawboswin.com/Charts/Lost_at_Sea_C01.asp

    Enjoy and Peace out,
    RAW Boswin

  29. matthew says:

    father find me now its by The Coal Men

  30. amber says:

    the name of the song is redemption day by johnny cash

  31. *pilar* says:

    It was “Redemption Day” by Johnny Cash.

Leave a Reply

