‘Deadliest Catch’ season 5–Another new fishing vessel

One of the big questions us ‘Deadliest Catch’ fans often ask ourselves and each other is–What other new fishing vessels will we see next season?  …And Discovery has given us part of that information already by introducing us to the F/V Trailblazer in their ‘Deadliest Catch’ Production blog.  But there seems to be more information circulating these days.  According to word on the dock, another fishing boat–F/V Lisa Marie was also seen with a film crew on board, and the most recent news came out yesterday in Kodiak’s online journal, The Kodiak Daily Mirror,where Bradley Zint announced that a Kodiak boat–F/V Incentive is being filmed for Opilio season!  Check it out…

‘Deadliest Catch’ sets sail from Kodiak

They aim to do Kodiak proud — and catch some crab while they’re at it.

Seven hometown Kodiak crewmen are going to be featured in an upcoming season of “The Deadliest Catch,” the popular Discovery Channel documentary series capturing life on ship in the Bering Sea during crab-catching season…

The crew, onboard Incentive, left Kodiak Thursday on the dawn of the new year bound for King Cove before arriving at St. Paul Island on the 8th or 9th to pick up the two-person “Deadliest Catch” film crew.

“This boat is the most 100 percent Kodiak-authentic on the show yet,” said Harry Lewis, 54, captain of Incentive. “I got some real characters on my crew, Kodiak boys. I think they could make Kodiak proud.”

Lewis, a crab fisherman since the mid-70s and longtime Kodiak resident, was first contacted by show producers when he was on his other property in Idaho. He then to flew to Burbank, Calif., to meet the production staff and show them video footage he took in 1990 while out in “Black Sunday,” an infamously tough Bering Sea storm that has been mentioned in past episodes of the show… Read more

This entry was posted in Deadliest Catch 5, F/V Incentive. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to ‘Deadliest Catch’ season 5–Another new fishing vessel

  1. Jen says:

    WOOOOHOOOOOO I can’t wait to see some new blood this year!!!!!

  2. nick australia says:

    we love the show so much here in australia cant wait for the new series and the new fishing vessel from kodiak greatest show on the water

  3. Helen says:

    Can’t wait to see new footage, new boats, and new crew. I’m sure they’re all wonderful…

    Cornelia Marie and Timebandit ROCK! They and the other boats in the series set a hard standard to live up to!

    Kudos to all!

  4. Vanessa says:

    I can’t wait I miss the Cornelia Marie so much. I love all these guys and god be with them.

  5. Angie A- says:

    Another boat? Fantastic. But I kinda agree with Helen, the Time Bandit rocks but Phil and the CM are the Kings of the crabs. Rocks on CM.

  6. Ron Frasier says:

    Look forward to ever season! And all the characters! New boat with new characters will only enhance! We need more men of adventure and grit as americans! Keep up the great work and “Good Luck”. We will be watching!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Capt. Ron

  7. Euan says:

    I love this show, anyone know when the new series starts in Australia, i can’t find it anywhere !!

  8. muggawan says:

    I haven’t heard of when the season 5 will start, but I can’t wait. If they put new boats on, that means I need to get more signatures on my shirt, darn. I don’t have much room left. I have met just about all the captains and crews on different occasions. Of course I live in the Seattle area. I saw Phil, and crew, plus Time Bandit crew in Aug, and Phil looked really well. He missed King season, but made out for Opilio fishing. They had a major mechanical problem at the beginning of Opilio season which put them about a week behind everyone else. It sounds like the Time Bandit finished fishing first in season 5. The Northwestern arrived back home in Seattle last week. Phil just finished up and is on the way home, as well as the Wizard. I am sure hope they have After The Catch Again. I love watching the guys just being themselves.
    I got most of my information, thanks to Phil on a web site called Dutch Harbo Dirt. He is a guy that lives there, and works at the Grand Aleutian Hotel, where the guy often hang out. He takes lots of photos through out the season as well. Anyway can’t wait til the guys are back on the tube.

  9. Barb says:

    Can’t wait till you show the new boat F/V Incentive. I heard through the grapevine that they have some great footage of the guys and some really rough sea’s. I’m so evcited to see it

  10. kris says:

    i cant wait. when does it premeier

  11. charlie says:

    I am giddy! Sig and Edger (and Norman) all rock, I live sigs attitude. You have got to try the “captain sig” brand fish products, the box is funny but the food really is better fish. The wizard captain is kind of a baby but all the other captains are awsome. I wish they would talk more about the boats they use during “after the catch” and i hope they do a grand finally show at the end of the season, i wait all year for this and we are only two weeks away!!!! YAAAHOOOOOOO

  12. Cindy says:

    I know some of the guys going out on the Incentive, I grew up on Kodiak and went to school with some of them. There are some real characters on this boat, it should be fun to watch them. Best wishes to our Kodiak boys (men now) for good fishing and a safe return home.

  13. Kimberly says:

    Love you Uncle Larry!!!

  14. Emmy says:

    I cannot wait until the new season! I’m literally counting down the days. What, 6 days now? 😀

  15. bill says:

    i hope they all keep up the good work. i never used to buy the crab till i seen what it took to catch it. we catch our own down here. my hats off to all those guys! we love yall! from diamondhead mississippi

  16. Hello this is a question for Sig Hanson. My name is Pamela
    I lived in California for ten years and had a friend named
    Sydney Hanson, her Dad use to bring us Salamon and shrimp and
    crabs. I was married then to a Ray Mandel I’m wondering is
    Sydney your sister, or cousin maybe. I haven’t see her in 32
    years. And if you do know her how is she doing? Thank-you so
    much for your time I love your show you guys are great.
    God Bless, Pamela Good Fishing, I live at the Jersey Shore
    we catch blue claw crabs but they are only 5 inches across the
    shell. Funny huh…

  17. Tanya says:

    season 5 starts Saturday 26th june on discovery at 12:30 am in australia i have mine set to series link and automaticaly record ^^

Leave a Reply

