Thanksgiving ‘Deadliest Catch’ Marathon!

courtesy of Discovery

courtesy of Discovery

For all of us ‘Deadliest Catch’ fans who may be thinking of holiday shopping on Black Friday–the day after Thanksgiving…STOP!  If you do, you’ll be missing out on the first ‘Deadliest Catch’ marathon in Months!  That’s right, starting at 9am eastern on Friday, November 28th, we’ll be watching season 4 of ‘Deadliest Catch’ for a seventeen hour stretch if you like.  So plan on having your Thanksgiving on Thursday, save plenty of leftovers for Friday, then sit back and watch our favorite emmy winning show all day and night!

This entry was posted in Deadliest Catch 4, television and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thanksgiving ‘Deadliest Catch’ Marathon!

  1. Jen says:

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!!!!! I was just thinking I needed a DC marathon. I lost a little enthusiasm with season four, but I still look forward to the next season.

  2. opilia says:

    Jen,
    It’ll just be great to watch all the season 4 eppies in a row. Marathon’s are just the best!

    I have to agree that season 4 was a bit ‘different’. It kind of stood out from the previous ones. I guess you could say season 4 was the ‘darker’ season?

  3. LLama says:

    Season 4 wasn’t my favorite either but I will be clutching my turkey leg and watching anyway. All guests will either have sit down and watch quietly or be banished upstairs to the kids rooms. Any dissenters will be served for dessert.

  4. Kandi says:

    It’s about time! I’ve been having DC cravings for along time. I’ve asked people wy we didn’t have ANY reruns after season 4. Which wasn’t my favorite season either. I’ve asked around but no one else seems to know anything, naybe we’ll get regular reruns after this?

  5. capt andrew says:

    idk i thought season 4 was the best. it had more fighting, bigger waves, more drama and more episodes. whats not to like?

  6. J bob says:

    Yah i agree with capt andrew. I thought season 4 was great.

  7. Dawn says:

    Well I just like the show. I never eat or drink anything while I am watching. Sometimes you have to laugh so hard, Mik might shoot out your nose.

    Heaven knows that has not happen to me since I was 10 but I remember it. Just hearing Russ laugh makes me laugh!! Let alone the Brudders in the Wheel house.

    And the pranks…the CM, the TB, the NW, the Wiz…stars of steel who carry our star crews. It is good to me…Season 1 to now. Just need kleenex for the OMG stuff.

    I say “Laugh, Cry, just Watch” and make a memory.

    Thanks Opilio. You are doing a great job reporting the important stuff.

Leave a Reply

