Ebay “Deadliest Catch” treasure available to bid on…

Autographed Deadliest Catch Hooded Sweatshirt. Signed by Jonathan Hillstrand of the Time Bandit, Neal Hillstrand of the Time Bandit, Jake Anderson from the Northwestern, and several members of the Deadliest Catch Camera Crew.  Sweatshirt is being auctioned off as a fundraiser for Channel 8 Television and KIAL Radio in Dutch Harbor, Alaska. Both stations are services of the non-profit organization Unalaska Community Broadcasting, and all funds raised will be used to help sustain local radio and television services to the community of Unalaska and fishing port of Dutch Harbor. Unalaska Community Broadcasting is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization; a purchase over the retail value of this item is tax deductible.  For more information on our organization, visit www.kial.org


Channel 8 Television and KIAL News are the local media in Unalaska/Dutch Harbor and they’ve provided long distance fans like myself with alot of interesting news from Alaska.

From what I understand there will be two hoodies auctioned off in all, both of them one of a kind!  The hoodie is heavy-duty, from Dutch Harbor, Alaska.  Why purchase a plain one when you can get one signed by some of your favorite fishermen?  Bidding on this item ends on February 21st.  Good luck!  Check it out on Ebay….

This entry was posted in Deadliest Catch shopping, Dutch Harbor, Fishermen and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ebay “Deadliest Catch” treasure available to bid on…

  1. Jen says:

    Oooooooo cool. I’d be jumping on that one if I wasn’t broke at the moment. That’s totally cool and I hope they raise a lot of money.

  2. alaskasteve says:

    I’ve been watching the auction every night, tommorow night is the last night. I bid on a few things – tonight they had a really cool autographed picture of F/V Wizard that went for $150. Fun times and for a good cause.

  3. steve says:

    There was a sweatshirt signed by the F/V Northwestern crew on the Channel 8 auction last night that went for $130 or so . . . the Elbow Room gear got a lot of action and I ended up with a jacket after some fast and furious bidding. I’m kind of glad the auction is over, that TV watching really cut into my rare free time!

  4. opilia says:

    I take it the autographed sweatshirt was bid on by locals….
    I’d own that sweatshirt if I’d of been there! Sounds like the auction was a success. I see the ebay hoodie has got a $100 bid on it now with a few more days to go.
    Thanks for the info!

  5. steve says:

    Opilia – next time just let me know you want it and I’ll bid for you!

  6. opilia says:

    Ok Steve, will do!

Leave a Reply

