Phil Harris & Paula Deen on the Food Network…..

Check out the December 21st tv schedule for Paula Deen’s show on the Food Network


(photo courtesy of the Food Network)

Risky Business Party (Airing December 21st at 9pm eastern and Midnight)
Paula Deen heads into the danger zone with three tough guys who do the riskiest jobs around. She puts up her dukes as she faces boxing legend Sugar Ray Leonard and teaches him to make Body Blow Ribs.

Then Paula heads out to the rough seas with Captain Phil Harris from Discovery Channel’s Deadliest Catch, who shows her how real men eat crab with fried crab fritters.

To wrap up, Paula puts the pedal to the metal and turns up the heat with NASCAR driver Greg Biffle and her Blowtorch Steak with Bourbon Mushroom Sauce.

Can you imagine Captain Phil Harris and Paul Deen together on tv?  Cooking up a storm?  Make sure you tune into the Food Network on the 21st at 9pm eastern.  Word is Paula and Capt. Phil hit it off bigtime.  If any of you are familiar with Paula Deen, the man in her life also happens to be a boat captain so we can probably count on the heaviest of that southern charm from Paula Deen when she greets Capt. Phil on the show!   What will they be cooking?  Hopefully they’ll cook up some of the “Deadliest Catch” that Capt. Phil brings out on stage with him!  Tune in, it’s next Friday!
 

This entry was posted in Events/Appearances, Phil Harris, Recipes, television and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Phil Harris & Paula Deen on the Food Network…..

  1. connie says:

    I can’t wait to see this 2 of my favorite folks together on 1 show. I bet this will be fun. I bet there will be lots of butta being used if i know Paula. I mean after all nothing goes better with crab then butta.

  2. Manele says:

    Wow that’s great! I’ll be tuning in for sure! It’s funny that when I wrote my interview with Mark Tarbell of Tarbell’s in Arizona I opened with a line using a quote from Phil this past September! He spans the spectrum for those of us
    interested in food and chefs and amazing lives! Can’t wait!

  3. OMG!!!! I can’t wait to see this one. That smooth Southern steel vs. The Bering Sea ass kicking man. LOL. I’m stoked!!!!

  4. alaskasteve says:

    Oh man, Goldfish LOVES Paula Deen – I kid you not, we have a picture of her on our fridge (seriously) and she has all her cookbooks . . . .

  5. Meghan says:

    I just saw it, and I happy that a Captian or a crew member from this series, got first billing. Yes, Phil, was the first guest to come out, and while Phil did seem to be a bit nervous, I think he did a good job with it.

    But, I love his reaction when Paula brought the Altantic Blue Crab out, yes, that how big they get.

  6. Manele says:

    Phil did a great job! Unfortunately I missed the very beginning but Foodnetwork reruns things constantly so I’m sure I’ll see it eventually. His hair looked fluffy and quite nice and he looks much thinner than he does on the boat, looking good!
    I can’t wait to watch again to notice more details and take in what they were cooking, way to go Paula for having Phil!!!!! Melekalikimaka everyone!

  7. connie says:

    They were just to darn cute together. I can’t wait to watch it again. Way to go Phil. I’ve got to get the recipe for the mushrooms on Food Network they looked really good.

  8. Meghan says:

    For those who didn’t see the episode, fellow Deadliest Catch fan, Jessica caught it in a bunch of clips that you can view via this website:

    http://s7.photobucket.com/albums/y254/Jes_is_illest/CaptainPhilonPaulasParty/

Leave a comment