More on Sig Hansen’s Summer

While Captain Sig Hansen and the rest of the fleet are throwing out the first of their pots, I thought I would post a few more pics of some of our favorite fishermen that we’ve come to know over the last few years.  These are from a couple of appearances made by Sig HansenMore coming in the next few days…


Sig Hansen stops by the U37 pit and decides the Bering Sea is nothing compared to driving a hydro. We’ll take your word for it Sig because we’ve seen Deadliest Catch and what you do is NUTS! Thanks again for stopping by with the family and spending some time. (Photo & caption courtesy of Todd Tamayao )


Sig Hansen during a Discovery UK shoot this summer (Following photos all courtesy of Shawn.  Check out his photo gallery for more!)


Sig Hansen during Discovery UK shoot


Sig Hansen, Discovery UK shoot in Washington

This entry was posted in Deadliest Catch UK, Discovery, Sig Hansen and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More on Sig Hansen’s Summer

  1. Jen says:

    You know, I LOVE Sig, but how about some Edgar pics? LOL. Or Matt?
    These are GREAT though. I wonder what he thought of New Zealand and Australia?

  2. opilia says:

    I bet he really liked it down under…just a hunch. I’m working on more pics, I have a little project in the works!

  3. ally. says:

    love these pics.
    sig is beautiful.

  4. Tricia says:

    Would love to see some Edgar pics 😉

  5. Maggie says:

    When the show first started I thought it wouldn’t last. Now I dont miss an episode and totally admire Sig and the way he handles the Northwestern,awesome Captain. And easy on the eyes helps also.Didnt think I would still having a crush like I have on Sig (Siggy really in my thoughts! Hope you are not to offended, but man, I love the way he handles the boat and love the pic when then boats are coming back and Sig is standing at the front of this giant ship and he looks totally in control especially when you see how huge it is. And well I think he is very hot.I also like the episode when he is pounding the chair “I want the count,I want?, and I want it now!) Manly and hot. I wish only safe trips,lots of crab, and no injuries for all the crew. If you ever want an RN on board,free labor,and despite the previous statements, when working-all professional. I wish you continued luck,safety &happiness. No more starboard rogue waves,that kinda scared me, esp when you said you took a 90 degree roll. STAY SAFE and AWESOME. I would like to meet you and shake your hand and I would fly to Dutch Harbor-thats how much I admire you and your talent. Ciao, Maggie

  6. pam says:

    Hi my husband and i watch your show everytime its on

  7. Love the show Deadliest catch! we watched the M day shows….. I love the Ocean and the sound of the seagulls!! So peaceful………

Leave a Reply

