“Bad Boys of the Bering Sea” visit Plano Texas!

 “Deadliest Catch” fan and Deadliest Reports reader, Cris Miller made sure to show up at the Central Market in Plano, Texas for the latest stop of the skippers known as “The Bad Boys of the Bering Sea“.  Not only are these “Deadliest Catch” stars daring, adventurous, and generous, but–as Chris points out– in the photo, one could almost say they’re bubbling, zesty, and silky as well! 

Next pitstop for these skippers and deckhands as they race across the country meeting fans, is Destination Harley-Davidson of Tacoma on September 11th and the Giant Eagle Supermarkets of Frederick, Maryland on September 15th & 16th.

(Photos courtesy of Cris Miller)
Sponsor of the “Bad Boys of the Bering sea”, The Crabbroker, has seen to it that as many “Deadliest Catch” fans as possible have the opportunity to meet these skippers & deckhands prior to the October 15th opening of Alaskan Red King crab season.  See the list of events for additional dates.


Any “Deadliest Catch” momento collectors out there?  While the Discovery channel doesn’t offer merchandise, the various fishing vessel websites do as does The Crabbroker.


I’m Capt. Johnathan Hillstrand”s favorite catch…You heard it here first, friends!


What a memorable day for fan, Cris.  I believe capt. Johnathan Hillstrand of the F/V Time Bandit is sporting a brand new tattoo on his left shoulder!


Deckhand Jake Harris of the F/V Cornelia Marie will also be appearing at the Eagle Giant Supermarkets in Frederick, MD, on September 15th and 16th.

This entry was posted in "Bad Boys of the Bering sea", Deadliest Catch 3, Events/Appearances, Jake Harris, Johnathan Hillstrand, Josh Harris, Phil Harris, The crabbroker. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to “Bad Boys of the Bering Sea” visit Plano Texas!

  1. Ooooo awesome memorabilia. And Jake’s cracks me up.
    Hope they can rest up before the King Crab Season.
    Love this tour.

  2. Cris says:

    As you can probably tell from the photos, I was on cloud nine! I just couldn’t stop smiling for the rest of the day ! In person, they have a warmth and a charisma that stays with you long after they are gone… I was SO nervous about meeting them until Johnathan said ” We’re just stinky fishermen ” and I said ” Yeah, but you’re soooo hot ! ” And he laughed and shrug his shoulder… If you get a chance to see them in person, I highly recommend you go. It’s a warm and memorable experience!

  3. Manele says:

    Oh, I’m green or should it be “red” with envy at your signed photos! Check out http://www.hawaiidiner.com for the story of chef Mark Tarbell, the opening line features Captain Phil!Keep up the great work! A hui hou!

  4. Lothian says:

    Cris, I am SOOO jealous you got kisses from the captains!

    While watching the show I always think to myself how all the men seem to be, above all else, just really good people. Thanks for confirming that thought … you lucky duck. ; )

  5. Colleen says:

    Ditto on that. Great pictures Cris!! I got some good ones when they were in Sarasota. How come Phil didn’t make it to Sarasota? That’s okay I fell in love with Johnathon… thanks for sharing your pics with us.

  6. Manele says:

    Aloha! Hey, thanks you all for reading my story! I hear the hits from you folks
    have been amazing to the Diner site that I write for! Thanks! and a Big MAHALO
    to Captain Phil for providing me with my opening line!

  7. Katey says:

    Jake and the Cornelia Marie PLEASE VISIT Bethany, Missouri I REALLY want to meet you guys SO badly. My name is Katey Laytham and I want to get to know you guys PLEASE COME VISIT MY FAMILY!!!!!

    LOVE YOUR BIGGEST FAN EVER,
    Katey Laytham

  8. mackenzie says:

    Oh my god deadliest catch is the best show i have ever seen i watch it nonstop!!! Jake, you are such a cool guy i would love to meet you your dad and your brother!!! Your dad is so funny and your brother is really cool too!!! You all have a pretty awesome jod but i know it is really hard and dangerous!!! If you all ever come to LOuisville Kentucky let me know!!!Hope your dad is doing better!!! I am such a huge fan!!!

    YOUR BIGGEST FAN

    Mackenzie

  9. Gabrielle says:

    Hey luv the Maverick and u gotta luv that Blake Painter!♥ u rock

  10. carol says:

    im love you jake harris
    and bye
    karol
    san francisco

Leave a Reply

